Father Paul Robinson
Father Paul Robinson
Paul is our new Vicar, before joining us he’s was Vicar of St Anne’s Shandon in Cork. He went there from his previous appointment As the Rector of the United Benefice of St Cuthbert & St Thomas, Halsall, Lydiate and Downholland in the Liverpool Diocese for many years.
Jean Brundrett
Mrs Jean Brundrett (Licensed Lay Minister)
Jean Brundrett is a Licensed Lay Minister (LLM). She is also an Authorised Lay Minister (ALM) and has been since 1996; involved with administering Holy Communion both in Church, Nursing homes and homes of the sick and elderly in the Parish. Enrolling Member for Mothers' Union and a Cub Scout Leader at St Ambrose.
Alwyn Carrol
Mr Alwyn Carroll (Licensed Lay Minister)
Alwyn Carroll was a qualified lay preacher. He has since become Licensed Lay Minister(LLM) or what used to be a Licensed Reader. He also compiles the weekly notices and is the Halls4all Booking Secretary.
Ollie Woodcock
Mrs Ollie Woodcock (Secretary)
Ollie is the PCC Secretary, a sidesperson, lesson reader and member of the Book Club. She has worshipped at St. Ambrose since 2004. Retired in 2010 after teaching for 36 years in primary schools in UK and in forces schools abroad. Now a National Society church schools inspector for the dioceses of Blackburn, Carlisle and Chester.
Janet Singleton
Mrs Janet Singleton (Churchwarden)
Janet is is one of our church wardens - these are lay officials, appointed by the bishop and are, in co-operation with the Vicar, responsible for the day to day running of the parish.
Louisa McFarlane
Mrs Louisa McFarlane (Churchwarden)
Church Warden, Deanery Synod Representative, Social Committee Member, Cursillo Member. Louisa is also is an Authorised Lay Minister (ALM) part of the team that visits the housebound, often taking Communion to them.
Susan Holden
Mrs Susan Holden (Treasurer)
Susan is our PCC Treasurer and keeps us straight financially
Ian Burt
Mr Ian Burt
Ian is chairman of the Halls for All committee, Deputy PCC Secretary and a former churchwarden, sings in the church choir and is a member of the music group. He has three grown-up children and 5 grandchildren.
John Tinsley
Mr John Tinsley
John is a long term member of St Ambrose. He is currently the Parish's Planned Giving Officer.
Alison King
Miss Alison King
Alison is a member of the Communications Committee, sings with the Church choir and the Rawstorne Singers and organises St Ambrose Book Group. She took early retirement from teaching in 2004 and is now a part time Library Assistant in Sharoe Green Library in Preston
Keith Woodcock
Mr Keith Woodcock
Keith is married to Ollie. He is a retired headteacher and is our representative Governor at Balshaw School, he is also the Chair of Governors. At Church he is Sides Person.
Adrian Pope
Mr Adrian Pope
Adrian is the church Webmaster and looks after the Church's achurchnearyou account. At Church he is the Church’s Sacristan and is the our Vision Champion. Married to Kim, they have 3 Children; Kathryn, James and Rebecca. A retired Army Officer, he now works for the Defra as an IT Project Manager. If you send an email to the Webmaster it will be Adrian who deals with it.